California | Consumer Law
Legal Question
Defective Item
I purchased an Ice Maker from a company which was defective. The manufacturer sent me a new one under warranty after I paid a $15 fee. The repalcement was also defective as was the next replacement. These machines do not make ice at all. The company is now not returning my calls and are not responding to my e-mails or letters. I paid $384 plus $79 shipping for the product. What are my choices for getting a refund of my money? I do not want another replacement, since I doubt it will work.


