California  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
11/17/06, 8:08 pm

Legal Question


denied warranty claim

2 years ago I purchased carpet with a 10 year warranty on stains and wear/tear. I have cared for the carpet exactly how the manufacturer recomends. The carpet already ''appears'' to be 10 years old (according to 2 carpet cleaning professionals as well as the representative of the manufacturer) as there is severe wear/tear and mysterious stains that cannot be removed. I filed a warranty claim and it has been denied as they do not see it as a manufacturing defect. What good is a warranty if it is not honest? Is this something that can be argued or is this something I can take care of in small claims court? I would be happy if they would just replace my carpet.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search