California  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
8/26/09, 10:51 am

Legal Question


Is anyone familiar with1812.80 - 1812.98 of the CA Civil Code? If so, would a martial arts gym fall under that CA Civil Code? The billing company of the martial arts school has stated that the only way to get out of the contract from injury is to be permantly disabled. The above referenced civil code says nothing about permant disablity. It just uses the words disabled. Take from the Ca Civil Code:

"For the purposes of this section, "disability" means a

condition which precludes the buyer from physically using the

facilities and the condition is verified by a physician."

I have not been able to attend the classes since I injured my back. I have a Dr note. They say it must contain the words permantly disabled. Im I screwed?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search