California  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
10/19/06, 1:47 pm

Legal Question


pre order decline

Hello, I am looking for some legal advise regarding a pre-order for the nintendo wii that we placed.

EB Games is the company we had placed a pre-order for the amount of $50. We placed three pre-orders each of which is for a different person and household.

According to EB Games only one order per household is allowed. Since each of the pre-orders was placed using the same cell number, EB games assumed that all three pre-orders belonged to the same household. Not true.

We used the same cell number (my number) for all three pre-orders because two orders are for relatives in Mexico. They cannot be contacted in Mexico and that is why they decided to use my cell number as a contact.

EB Games called my cell number and warned that they would cancel all pre-orders if we did not choose one pre-order only.

Now we are stuck with three individuals wanting to keep ONE nintendo WII for himself.

EB Games should NOT do that to their customers. Looking for a quick solution to this simple dilemma.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search