California | Consumer Law
Legal Question
I purchased a car in SC and then moved to CA. I was late on my payment and the dealer called my friend asking where I was and telling her I was behind on my payments. Then the dealer called my mother and told her all about my late payments and telling her personal business. The dealer then left a message on my mother's answering machine for me saying that this was their formal message and that they were taking legal action and the car was repossessed that night. Now the car company will not allow me to pay the payments behind and repossession fees, they want the full amount. Is the car contract voided because the dealer has discussed my personal business with someone else?


