California  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
6/29/09, 4:05 pm

Legal Question


being server alcohol when ask for non-alcohoic beer

My brother a friend and I were at the 4-5 star hotel and he has been clean and sober for almost 9 years. He asked for a non-alcoholic beer (odoules) the server said that they did not have that but had another kind supposedly non-alcohol -The waiter poured it my brother drank it and then discovered after feeling funny that is had alcohol, when we ask the waiter he tried to cover up that is was non-alcohol but upon further push they admitted they were wrong--name removed--I and my brother were very distraught as technically he would need to start his sobriety all over, tell his sponsor and perhaps the AA/NA community he is afflicted with (embarrassment)--name removed--The manager offered dinner for 3, but that does not help--name removed--Do we have any recourse I have not contacted the Hotels Corp Office--name removed--as my friend is having an engagement party there this week and I don't want to upset her--name removed--But would like to know if I have any recourse--name removed--Even thinking about it now is upsetting thing all of those years down the drain for a negligent mistake.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search