California  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
12/13/02, 4:54 pm

Legal Question


signed contract

we had an estimate for some windows. We liked what the company was oferring and the company said we may qualify for financing. We told the company if we could nto get good financing we would not be able to afford the windows. He had us sign a contract which at the time we did not uderstand it was a contract.We had several problems with the finance company and did not like any of there offers so we called the window company twice telling him this was not going to work for us. The window company said he had allready ordered the windows and they had come in. This was odd because several times he told us he would not order the windows until the finacing went through. We do not want these windows or anything to do with this company. Apparently the window comapny had been talkig to the finace company and foud out what excellent credit we have and now I feel he is forcing us into this. Do we need to go to court or seek an attorney. These windows will cost 5500 dollars. Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search