California  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
6/23/10, 7:58 pm

Legal Question


My wages are about to be garnished due to an old credit card debt that was charged off several years ago. I was never served with a court summons, and on review of the court documents I copied, they served the papers at an old address a year and a half after I had moved. They even state on the service that it was a pacific islander that was served - I'm caucasian. Also, the debt is beyond the statute of limitations.

What should I do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search