California  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
2/12/05, 6:55 pm

Legal Question


bad check

A contractor reimbursed us by giving us 4 checks to pay back 21,500 dollars. 3 checks for 5000 dollars each, post dated to the end of the month for January, February, and March respectively. Also the 4th check for 6500 dollars postdated to the last day of April. The first check for 5000 dollars postdated for January 31, 2005 we took to the bank and we were told there was insufficient funds to cash this check. Should we take this contractor to small claims court


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search