California  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
11/14/07, 11:34 am

Legal Question


bad debt

when i was younger they gave me a credit card, i became homeless and was not able to pay my bill this was back in 2002, after all these years they found my work phone number and just in 2007 are now calling everyday. i didnt even remember this debt untill last month when they started calling. what can i do? how long can they keep this up and can they just keep selling my account that way it is always on my report? please help my boss is going crazy with them calling they act like they are old friends when they call and we are so busy ther help.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search