California  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
10/27/09, 7:26 pm

Legal Question


I was checking to see if I have a good case for small claims court?

I loaned someone rent money, actually did a money order to the prop managment co. so I still have a copy of that receipt from my bank. It was for $950 made to her prop management. And she has not paid me back and does not intend to. Is this a good case for me? Also can I look up past lawsuits against her and use that in court?

Is there anything else that I might need?

thanks


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search