California  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
11/09/06, 6:47 pm

Legal Question


Collect judgement

I am married in California and bought a house with my wife. Two years ago I signed a quit claim deed on the house and my wife refinanced the house in her name only. I have a credit card company ready to file a law suit for debt I personally guarranteed at a previous business.

My questions are:

1. Would my wife be responsible for any judgement.

2. Is the house considered community property if I quit claimed it before assuming the debt?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search