California | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
I need to know if the credit card companies would impose a lien or will go after my house if I cannot continue to pay on a monthly basis?
I need to know if the credit card companies would impose a lien or will go after my house if I cannot continue to pay on a monthly basis?
|
Read More Answered By: Larry L. Doan |
They may only do so after they obtain a judgment against you, which normally would be easy if they file suit against a debtor who cannot pay. |
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6348
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
San Clemente, CA
Questions Answered: 2089
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
El Cajon, CA
Questions Answered: 1888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-09
Orange, CA
Questions Answered: 1596
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-27
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
Elk Grove, CA
Questions Answered: 892
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-10-27
Moreno Valley, CA
Questions Answered: 823
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
► A company called me stating they would send a legal team would come to my work to...
► My wife inherited a house with her sister, it's in a trust Can she apply for a home...
► 1) I already have a garnishment against me going on now but can I get another one...
► Can creditor seize bank accounts or garnish wages with an abstract judgement? I...
► If you are married and the house you are living in california is owned by your...
► I have a California judgment against a defendant that also resides in California but...
► I plan on serving a "bill of particulars" to the collection attorney on my...
More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in California| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press