California  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
3/31/05, 5:45 pm

Legal Question


Judgement

I have a judgement against me that shows on my credit report with a balance of $4615. I called the company to try to work out a settlement and was told the balance is now $6200 because of court/attorney fees and interest that accrues everyday. I was ready to make a payment of $2300 half of the amount that showed on my credit report and they said no it would have to be $4800 based on the $6200 balance. What should I do? Are they able to keep adding interest once there is a judgement for a certain amount?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search