California  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
3/07/08, 12:56 pm

Legal Question


Reporting and SOL

My bride-to-be has some old debt that was charged off in the 2001/2002 time period and no judgements on file. It's coming close to the 7 year reporting limit but one of these companies just sold the debt to collection agency (pretty stupid agency if you ask me SOL is expired).... We're not going to agree to anything or make any type of payment but this reporting can't go on forever the cc company keeps reporting this every month and last activity column only contains: n/a, plus I know the collection company will create a new negative entry in her report... 6/7 years after the fact... Any thoughts?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search