Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in California

I understand that your credit can eventually be built up again, but I've also heard that despite this rebuilt credit either a foreclosure or a shortsale leaves a permanant black mark on your credit, is this correct?

Asked on 2/17/12, 12:00 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Tony Carballo Carballo Law Offices
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It is not permanent but the foreclosure or short sale will show up for 7 years.

Read more
Answered on 2/17/12, 12:05 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now