California  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
3/02/02, 12:46 pm

Legal Question


Voluntary car repossession

Upon the cooperative return, of a car, to the lending co.; what financial reprissal would I be submitting too? Must I pay the difference between lenders compensation from an auction sale and the remaining balance or is satisfaction achieve with collateral return?

1. Vehicle is valued at $6,000 and the outstanding loan balance is 14,000.

2. The monthly payment is very taxing to my budget, minimum wage, 2 children.

3. Would like to avoid bankrupcy over one issue.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search