Legal Question in Criminal Law in California

I'm afraid I may have accidentally dropped a pill. I searched for it, but couldn't find it. If a child accidentally ingested it and became ill or died, could I be prosecuted?

Asked on 7/18/13, 2:04 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Edward Hoffman Law Offices of Edward A. Hoffman
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Probably not, unless it appears you did it deliberately or at least recklessly. But you could be sued civilly.

Read more
Answered on 7/18/13, 2:23 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now