California | Criminal Law
Legal Question
Assault with a deadly weapon-foot
my boyfriend and an unknown male got into a mutual fight outside a bar. There were a few punches thrown and the other guy went down. As he was getting up my boyfriend kicked him in the head. There happend to be a cop across the street in the car who saw the fight and drove over also calling backup which was just around the block. My boyfriend got scared and ran. When he saw backup he stopped. He was eventually arrested for assault with a deadly weapon-his foot. The other guy was not serously hurt, did not go to the hospital, and did not press charges. The other guy was then sent home and my boyfriend went to jail. My boyfriend has nothing on his record is a full-time student and also works full time. What are the chances that he will actually be convicted of this charge? What does it depend on? And what would be the most possible worse outcome? Thank you for your time
-Worried girlfriend
AFFORDABLE AND AGRRESIVE
Don't call the public defender without speaking with us first!
YOUR INITIAL CONSULTATION IS FREE!
Toll Free: 1-877-52-52-9-10
Phone: (213) 612-7720
Available 24/7


