California  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
2/09/08, 11:39 am

Legal Question


I was caught shoplifting a walmart in CA.

Im 18, i took about 100 dollars worth of stuff from walmart. The LP took me the the back room and didn't press charges, I just signed some documents, and he told me I have to pay civil service fees. Also I think they sent a complaint to the police.

the questions are:

will i go to court?

If I do go to court, what will my punishment be?

How much will the civil service fine be.

This is my first offence, is it a misdemeanor or a felony?


AFFORDABLE AND AGRRESIVE

Don't call the public defender without speaking with us first!

YOUR INITIAL CONSULTATION IS FREE!

Toll Free: 1-877-52-52-9-10
Phone: (213) 612-7720
Available 24/7

VISIT OUR WEBSITE


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search