California | Criminal Law
Legal Question
The Judge on my case said... ''She's GUILYT as sin!!''...BEFORE trial!!!
At my preliminary hearing for a ''Knowlingly having received stolen property''~charge, my public defender had returned from the Judge's chambers informing me that we were going to trial and that there would be no need to call on my witnesses because when in chambers the Judge state that...
''We'll hold it over for Trial...Because this guy is GUILTY as sin!!'' Now...I hadn't even been seen in front of him for my preliminary hearing!!! I hadn't been able to plead my case yet!! I thought we were INNOCENT until proven GUILTY?? Okay...I thought maybe my public defender was telling me an un~truth!! BUT still!! Don't I have any rights at beingg able to at least BELIEVE prior to my Trial date that I am being judge by unbiased peers?!?! Isn't a statement such as that one, sort of on the lines of PRE~DETERMINED DECISION/OPINION ???? What...(IF ANYTHING!!)
can I do about this situation of mine!!!!
Thank You...
I will be anxiously awaiting your response!!!
P.S.: Can you refer me to an attorney whom I may possible hire for this case of mine out here in east county region of San Diego???
AFFORDABLE AND AGRRESIVE
Don't call the public defender without speaking with us first!
YOUR INITIAL CONSULTATION IS FREE!
Toll Free: 1-877-52-52-9-10
Phone: (213) 612-7720
Available 24/7


