California | Criminal Law
Legal Question
Possession of a controlled substance
My college age son is going to court for possesion of a controlled substance (coke) this is his first offense with the law, he's been bounced back and forth between two courts and it is yet to be resolved. They have offered programs he can attend for his offense. The problem is that these are cookie cutter programs for people who live in the area, unfortunately my son is a college student and travels home for spring break and especially summer as the area he is in is way to expensive to stay in if college is not paying for it. My son is attending mental health counseling and a program with a psych. for alcohol addiction thrugh the college on a regular basis ( has been daily, for over a month so far). How do we get the judge to look at him as an individual and address his case accordingly, unfortunately he has a P--name removed-- representing and every time we go it is a different one. As his parents we have been to court every time with him, traveling 6 hours each way and in touch with him daily. Any suggestions? He's never been in trouble before and is taking this very seriously as we are too and very involved with his counseling etc....He wants to attend an inhouse program at the summer break s well, and has been intervi
AFFORDABLE AND AGRRESIVE
Don't call the public defender without speaking with us first!
YOUR INITIAL CONSULTATION IS FREE!
Toll Free: 1-877-52-52-9-10
Phone: (213) 612-7720
Available 24/7


