California  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
5/17/06, 4:03 pm

Legal Question


suspended lisence

i recently got a DUI in february and got my lisence suspended for a year. Now, i

just got pulled over yesterday for a seatbelt ticket, yet i was wearing my

seatbelt. I then told the officer i wasnt sure about the status of my lisence. He

then cited me for driving with a suspended lisence and took me to jail. I was

wondering if there is anything a lawyer would be able to do for me and if it is

worth hiring one. What do you think the outcome of this will be? What is the

usual punishment for something like this? Thank you for taking the time to

answer my questions.


AFFORDABLE AND AGRRESIVE

Don't call the public defender without speaking with us first!

YOUR INITIAL CONSULTATION IS FREE!

Toll Free: 1-877-52-52-9-10
Phone: (213) 612-7720
Available 24/7

VISIT OUR WEBSITE


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search