California | Criminal Law
Legal Question
I worked for my brother as his bookkeeper for his small company back in 2007 to May 08. We both were signers on the bank account, however, he says I embezzled 33,000.00 but he can only prove 16,000.00. He has requested 500.00 monthly payments or he will go to the police. I have been paying him for 6 months now and I have not seen any of the paper work to support this, however, I know that I over stepped a little but not 33K. What if I decide not to pay him and take my chances in court? Also he 1099' me for 33K and I am sure the 16K is also in that amount. Isn’t that claiming the money twice? Finally, he had our mailed forwarded to his address and got one of my father’s checks and ended up depositing it into his bank. Got the proof and all!
AFFORDABLE AND AGRRESIVE
Don't call the public defender without speaking with us first!
YOUR INITIAL CONSULTATION IS FREE!
Toll Free: 1-877-52-52-9-10
Phone: (213) 612-7720
Available 24/7


