California  |  Discrimination Law

question bubble
7/15/08, 11:54 am

Legal Question


False accusation and termination

I was working for a body shop that has plenty of issues going on from CalOsha, no worker's comp insurance etc. I was there one morning for a half hour and left when the book keeper arrived. While I was gone, I was accused of stealing money and fired over the phone. I had no idea the money was even there and after handling thousands of dollars for him back and forth from the bank in cash, I think I was wrongfully terminated for this. He then proceeded to take the money out of my last check. Not only does he owe me money I didn't take but if customers ask about me, he is telling them that he fired me because im a theif. Isn't that damaging my character? I cant put him on a resume because he told one employer the same thing and I never heard back from them. Can someone help?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search