California | Discrimination Law
Legal Question
I filed a complaint against a co-worker for harassment. I followed the procedure by talking to my supervisor and then going to human resources and give them a letter. The co-worker admitted that he did harassed me. Two weeks already passed and they said that they are still looking on it. It's hard for me not compare but in the past my friend was accused of stealing food in the cafeteria. He was suspended the next day and later on told that human resources made a mistake of suspending him because there was no sufficient evidence to accuse him of such. One more incident is that another friend of mine who is a african-american woman was accused of harassment. She was fired the next day. The accuser was a hispanic woman.
I am a male asian, my friend is asian and the co-worker is a male hispanic origin. I live in san diego and working on a hotel industry.
My question is: Is this discrimination and is this favoritism for a certain race?


