California  |  DUI Law

question bubble
2/04/09, 4:54 pm

Legal Question


1st DUI

My daughter was stopped for speeding, policeman found she had no license, just permit and could smell alcohol on her breath. She did a breathalizer and he found she had under the limit, however he told her since she was only 20 and under the CA age of drinking she should have zero alcahol level. He did not ticket her but gave a court date. This is her first DUI and since that time she has gotten licensed to drive. Is there anything she can do without an attorney to reduce this or is it as bad as I think it is?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search