Legal Question in DUI Law in California

I was charged with a DUI. I fought it and won. The county clerk office filed the wrong papers with the CA DMV saying I was guilty when i was proven not guilty. Now the DMV has taken my license. Is there a worth while law suit here? Is there any thing I can do to speed up the correction so I can get my license back?

Asked on 6/09/10, 10:12 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Stone Law Offices of Michael B. Stone Toll Free 1-855-USE-MIKE
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It's called a Writ of Administrative Mandate, and you could also present a Claim to the county for the costs and attorney fees associated with filing it.

Read more
6/10/10, 1:17 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88167 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now