California  |  DUI Law

question bubble
12/03/08, 5:57 pm

Legal Question


Recent D.U.I. in Inyo County, California

In the passed week I was held on suspician of D.U.I. I blew a .18. I am attempting to get an attorney in that area (I live in San Francisco). What are the chances of jail time for a first offense? I have never been arrested and have one point on my license, but I am not sure if the attorneys I am speaking to are trying to scare me or if it is truly legitimate. My friends say ''no,'' but I am truly afraid as I feel that one night in jail was quite enough.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search