California  |  DUI Law

question bubble
7/12/10, 11:49 pm

Legal Question


I recently got pulled over doing 73 in a 45, got a speeding ticket, also had beer in my truck and got a PAS test and blew a 0.016, so i got a ticket for "under 21 BAC greater than .01%"... my truck got impounded and i got it the next day, im 17 (will be 18 Sep. 1st)... my license also got suspended for a year, so i decided to fight it and got the "discovery packet" in the mail with the cops write-up, the cop said i was "cocky" which is completely false, i referred to him as sir the whole time, and under "recommendations" he said "I recommend a copy of this report be forwarded to the Shasta CO. Juvenile Probation for review and to assist in the prosecution of Daniel L**** Dur**** for violating the following charges: 23224 - Minor in Possession (not on original ticket), 23136 - under 21 driving w/ .01% BAC or greater, 22350 - speeding 73mph in a posted 45 mph zone" So he didnt give me the MIP on the original citation but is now trying to get me for it... How long of probation am i looking at? and how big of fine? and if I take jail time instead can i not get probation? I am planning on going into the marines in january and cant be on probation to go to Basic Training....


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search