California | Education Law
Legal Question
My 8 year old daughter was denied an Interdistrict Transfer Request to the school she currently attends (for the 2010/2011 school year) as ...."our Special Education program is impacted so we are not able to approve your request".
She has been at this school for a year now and her IEP with this school district runs out in November of 2011.
Her twin sister WAS admitted back to the school for next year as an Interdistrict Transfer and she does NOT have an IEP.
Can a school district not admit her based upon her having an IEP?
thanks


