Legal Question in Education Law in California

Hello my name is Demetris Harris & I want to know if I got a case. My daughter is in middle school & she have over 10 videos on her phone with kids slap boxing & fighting during school hours. I want to sue Lausd because where is the teachers or supervisors @ when all this fighting is goin on.

Asked on 4/25/13, 11:15 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You have no standing to sue. Only the parents of the kids involved in the actual fighting MIGHT have any kind of case.

Read more
Answered on 4/25/13, 11:32 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Education Law questions and answers in California


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now