dropping out of school
what is the legal age in california for a child to drop out of school ?
1 Answer from Attorneys
Re: dropping out of school
California compulsory education law requires everyone between the ages of 6 and 18 years of age to attend school, except 16 and 17 year-olds who have graduated from high school or passed the California High School Proficiency Exam (CHSPE) and obtained parental permission to leave.
Related Questions & Answers
College transcripts Can a college hold my transcripts? Asked 9/27/08, 7:51 pm in United States California Education Law
Private School and stove Can a private school install a stove in the lunch room for... Asked 9/18/08, 2:27 pm in United States California Education Law
School responsiility for child's safety A 16 year old was assaulted by fellow... Asked 9/10/08, 11:12 am in United States California Education Law
Private school board This is concerning the board of a small private school. The... Asked 9/08/08, 4:56 pm in United States California Education Law
Special education what can i do to have my son removed from special education if i... Asked 9/04/08, 11:56 pm in United States California Education Law