California  |  Education Law

question bubble
7/29/08, 5:52 am

Legal Question


about educational loan issue

I am a student at a school. I have

had scholarship with state of

california. The school and the

scholarship made an greement.bill

then pay at end of quarter. I have an

email verifying this. Not paper. I took

out loans and they took my loans

outside this agreement .

There is 10 grand that the

scholarship paid them. and they are

not giving me my money back. I am

now out of school lost my place in a

prestigious internship abroad, lost

my expensive plane ticket, and was

poor, stavcing each of these

quarters, since they took the money

out of my personal loans, rather

than scholarship. they never billed

like they were supposed to, so my

scholarship sent checks too late,

therefor, I never got my money back

for a while year and a half, kept

taking out more and more personal

loans to pay school and expenses.

In result, my scholarship has kicked

me out because I am out of school

now, and my school still has not paid

me NOR billed them to pay!

Is there the option to sue and

receive funds for all of this? I have

little money for a lawyer. maybe a

couple hundred..thats it. Any cheap

options with good results?

options or advice?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search