California | Education Law
Legal Question
Hi
I was dismissed from my university because they found out that my transcript from junior college had two grades that were changed illegally. I was held responsible for the changes when it was not my fault. I was also criminally charged but later the DA dismissed my criminal charges. When I had my administrative hearings at my university, the university used my criminal complaint against me, showing the hearing committee [ie people who would decide on the punishment and if I am guilty] the criminal complaint. The committee took the criminal charges being true and dismissed me from the university. This was in 2007 and my criminal charges were dismissed in 2009. I would like to file a civil case showing that the university did not follow its own procedures in keeping the criminal case separate and dismissing me without any proof except for the criminal complaint. Do I have a case??


