California  |  Education Law

question bubble
9/22/09, 8:06 pm

Legal Question


My name is Kelsey and in 2005 I enrolled in and completed an ultrasound program through Newbridge College of Allied Health. They promised an internship and job placement upon completion of the program and neither of these promises were honored. Furthermore, the school was no ARDMS accredited as they made themselves seem so I was unable to find myself a job even after completing an internship that I had found for myself. I now owe money on school loans that I am unable to pay because I am not employable in the field of Ultrasound. I am currently enrolled at Long Beach City College pursuing yet another dream for International Business, but because of my previous student loan and my inability to pay, I no longer qualify for student loans.

My question for you is what can I do to resolve this situation, if anything. Your suggestions would be a great help.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search