California  |  Education Law

question bubble
2/06/09, 11:26 pm

Legal Question


Totalitarianism Simulation Legal??

I go to a NorCal public highschool. I

am a sophmore. We are learning

about totalitarianism. We are

starting a simulation that will last 4

weeks. The simulation is that

everyone in the class is inferior to the

S.O.CK(Supreme Omnipotent

Champion of Knowledge). The rules

are that we must obey all of the

S.O.CKs rules. The rules include the

normal no ipods, phones, disruptive

behavior and some ridiculous

demands such as no wearing blue

jeans, anything yellow or blue, no

negative thoughts towards anything,

even to the weather, and 5 good

deeds to an upperclassmen a week. I

know that we are learning about

Totalitarianism, but if i lived back

then I would have revolted, like I

plan to do now. Should my g.p.a be

affected because I wore blue jeans?

...Because I said the weather was

crummy? Ultimately, is this fair?? If

it isn't what should I do? If I wear

jeans I will be docked points. My

teacher says I can go into the

negatives. What should I do??


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search