California  |  Elder Law

question bubble
2/24/10, 12:03 pm

Legal Question


My brother has an illegal power of attorney over our mother, he had signed after she was diagnosed with Alzheimer's, he is trying to rent her house out and have the check come in his name, how would I go about going to court and getting athe POW cancelled! He also has been misusing her money with no accountabilty, does he have to keep records of the money he has spent and what for?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search