California  |  Elder Law

question bubble
5/30/07, 2:23 pm

Legal Question


conservatorship

how can i obtain conservatorship for an elderly parent who is not able to make decision re: health. There is a family dispute re: her placement to stay in her home or skilled nursing facility. 3 sibling agree for her best interest, she should be in a skilled home and 1 does not agree and wants her to stay in the home where her health and safety is in jeoperdy. she has not power or atty in place.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search