California  |  Entertainment Law

question bubble
9/26/06, 11:49 pm

Legal Question


Acting

Hello,

I am 15 years old and moved to

California from Zürich, Switzerland. I

am on a visa, (my mom is an

international student.) I did a lot of

acting in Switzerland and when I moved

here I found out I could not act because

I need to get a social security number.

There are other ways, I just don't know

them. Does acting in the entertainment

buisness with agencies go under a work

permit? Can I even get a work permit

since I am a minor, and will it even help

me? I would appreciate I got an answer

that could advise me of what my next

step is. Thanks!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search