California  |  Entertainment Law

question bubble
7/02/01, 5:30 pm

Legal Question


contracts between producers of TV show

I am a producer of a TV show currently in pre-production. We are producing, directing and everything else with a team of 3 people. We have had only a verbal agreement between us regarding the budget and creative aspects of the show. I have ended a personal relationship I had with one of the crew. This has created tension and arguing between us and has threatened the production of the show. I do not want out and neither does he and we both would like the show to go on. What kind of contract should I get the crew to agree to so that any personal conflicts that may occur do not interfere with our show.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search