California  |  Entertainment Law

question bubble
8/24/09, 3:05 pm

Legal Question


Thanks Richard. In more detail, I'm "working" with Paul Maslansky (Police Academy movies). He has two scripts looking for funding. One is a project by Michael Odaatje (the English Patient). The other is by Hugh Wilson (Wrote and directed all Police academy's). Maslansky simply said, "we need funding". My partner and I are asking for 2 1/2 % plus credit, plus a possible finders fee for talent. We've already generated interest in the projects, but want to come in with the best contract with Maslansky. "Attachment Agreement" is what I keep hearing...would love to have a 'simple" one drawn up to present to Maslansky.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search