California  |  Entertainment Law

question bubble
10/01/04, 3:03 pm

Legal Question


Shoe Contracts

Foreign professional basketball player has a K with an american shoe company 1 to wear their shoes. He plays on a professional team and plays for his country's national team. His country's national team signs a shoe K with a shoe company 2. Shoe company 2 stipulates in its K with the national team that the team must wear its uniforms and its shoes. Does the player's K hold precedent or does the national team's K hold precedent?

With whom does the conflict exist? Between shoe company 1 and national team? Between shoe company 1 and player?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search