California  |  Family Law

question bubble
5/15/03, 11:51 am

Legal Question


attorney's obligations to timely divorce

I started a divorce 2 years ago. My husband and I sat in my attorney's office and wrote up an agreement for the divorce.

I signed my part, he has not signed his part. I have contacted my attorney several times throughout the 2 years.

My attorney has not contacted my husband AT ALL about not signing. Isnt my attorney obligated some how to try and finish what she started?

I really want this divorce, can my husband hold things up for 2 years? He is still refusing to sign!!!

HELP. What should I do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search