California  |  Family Law

question bubble
8/20/08, 7:11 pm

Legal Question


domestic violence city attorney meeting

I got a letter in the mail from the LA

city attorney saying I have to show

up for an office hearing in regards to

P242/243(e)(1) pertaining to

domestic violence. I haven't been

arrested, and this seems to indicate

this is not really a court date. I didn't

commit the act, but that's beyond

the point at this time. Do I need a

lawyer? What do I do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search