California  |  Family Law

question bubble
9/10/07, 7:24 pm

Legal Question


Interspousal Transfer Grant Deed

My wife is purchasing property with

her siblings and has asked me to sign

one of these. We are planning to

stay married, however should

something happen, will this mean

that I cannot claim any value from

this? I signed another one 18

months ago for our vacation home

because she put $510,000 down

from a 1031 exchange. Since then, I

have been paying 1/2 on the

mortgage of $200,000. Shoudl I be

concerned?

Thanks,

John


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search