California  |  Family Law

question bubble
8/19/09, 8:12 pm

Legal Question


What is the law in the State of California regarding the filing of birth certificates? Is the filing of a birth certificate required anytime a child is born, and if so, what is the legal time limit after the birth within which the certificate must be filed? What, if any, penalties does the law provide for failure to comply with such a law? (Please provide code/statute references.)


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search