California | Family Law
Legal Question
Can not get Lawyer to finish divorce
I went to a lawyer in Jan 1998 to file for divorce from a Rock musican husband of 21 years.We have 2 children how live with me. My lawyer filed a byfacation(?) and we went to court. I received a temp order ($200.00 per month child support) and a order for him to provide both personal finanical & partnership records.
my ex sent my lawyer some money towards the cost of our divorce. My lawyer has not filed any other papers, requested any information nor will she return my calls or answer my letters. It has now been 5 years , I have only a status change and I can't get any help.What can I do?


