California | Family Law
Legal Question
Is it okay to leave a responsible 15 year old home alone for 1 month without adult supervision? If anything were to happen to the 15 year old, what charges will the adult face?
Is it okay to leave a responsible 15 year old home alone for 1 month without adult supervision? If anything were to happen to the 15 year old, what charges will the adult face?
|
Read More Answered By: Larry L. Doan |
1 month? I don't think that's OK even if the kid is very mature. One month is probably way too long, and you could be facing child neglect and child abandonment charges. |
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
San Jose, CA
Questions Answered: 6614
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Tarzana, CA
Questions Answered: 5434
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
La Mesa, CA
Questions Answered: 2217
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Fountain Valley, CA
Questions Answered: 1776
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-04-15
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1456
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Covina, CA
Questions Answered: 1088
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-01-21
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 983
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-04-19
San Jose, CA
Questions Answered: 977
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-27
► What forms are needed for an emergency hearing for modifying a child visitation...
► Im paying my ex spousal support of 1500.00 a month.my bring home is 2700.00 a month,...
► I am planning on a divorce if I leave the house voluntarily will that be detrimental...
► My ex and i were ordered to mediation to settle the custody of our daughter. The...
► I am a father who is custodial parent to both my children the former spouse is not...
► My exwife and i have joint physical custody of our three children, I've resently...
► Type your question here...My 15 year old son is here visiting for his summer...
More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in California| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press