Legal Question in Family Law in California

What legal ramifications are there to my husbands infidelity? He wants a divorce and I found out he cheated.

Asked on 8/25/10, 11:45 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Roach Law Office of Anthony A. Roach
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No legal ramifications. California is a no fault state and has been so since 1975. All infidelity causes is distractions to the other spouse.

Read more
Answered on 8/30/10, 1:09 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in California


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now